fsx: fix backwards parameters in complaint about overly long copy
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Wed, 12 May 2021 02:02:19 +0000 (19:02 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 16 May 2021 15:55:46 +0000 (23:55 +0800)
If fsx encounters a situation where copy_file_range reports that it
copied more than it was asked to, we report this as a failure.
Unfortunately, the parameters to the print function are backwards,
leading to this bogus complaint about a short copy:

do_copy_range: asked 28672, copied 24576??

When we really asked to copy 24k but 28k was copied instead.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
ltp/fsx.c

index cd0bae5..d526d29 100644 (file)
--- a/ltp/fsx.c
+++ b/ltp/fsx.c
@@ -1662,7 +1662,7 @@ do_copy_range(unsigned offset, unsigned length, unsigned dest)
                        prt("copy range: 0x%x to 0x%x at 0x%x\n", offset,
                                        offset + length, dest);
                        prt("do_copy_range: asked %u, copied %u??\n",
-                                       nr, olen);
+                                       olen, nr);
                        report_failure(161);
                } else if (nr > 0)
                        olen -= nr;