generic/456: document the other kernel commit
authorYang Xu <xuyang2018.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Mon, 20 Apr 2020 08:18:17 +0000 (16:18 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 10 May 2020 12:26:12 +0000 (20:26 +0800)
Signed-off-by: Yang Xu <xuyang2018.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/456

index 434a0ffaf27b0357942ca3b7514c55ad9374ce9a..b588fc07af1900d013f58c341f3ad2f4f43583f4 100755 (executable)
 # Fixed by commit 51e3ae81ec58 ("ext4: fix interaction between i_size,
 # fallocate, and delalloc after a crash")
 #
+# This is also a regression test for ext4 bug that zero range can beyond
+# i_disksize and fixed by commit 801674f34ecf ("ext4: do not zeroout extents
+# beyond i_disksize").
+#
 seq=`basename $0`
 seqres=$RESULT_DIR/$seq
 echo "QA output created by $seq"