common/config: remove default 4k blocksize from XFS_MKFS_OPTIONS
authorZorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Tue, 25 May 2021 04:46:41 +0000 (12:46 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 6 Jun 2021 14:01:52 +0000 (22:01 +0800)
xfstests set "-bsize=4k" to XFS_MKFS_OPTIONS by default, then give
it to MKFS_OPTIOPNS. So MKFS_OPTIOPNS always contains "-bsize=4k"
except we set XFS_MKFS_OPTIONS manually.

It's useless to set XFS_MKFS_OPTIONS to "-bsize=4096" by default,
especially that will cause all cases with _scratch_mkfs_blocksized()
always fail as "-b size option respecified", when test on XFS. For
exmaple: generic/222

Signed-off-by: Zorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/config

index ad1c9eb..adc16b5 100644 (file)
@@ -60,7 +60,6 @@ export EMAIL=root@localhost    # where auto-qa will send its status messages
 export HOST_OPTIONS=${HOST_OPTIONS:=local.config}
 export CHECK_OPTIONS=${CHECK_OPTIONS:="-g auto"}
 export BENCH_PASSES=${BENCH_PASSES:=5}
-export XFS_MKFS_OPTIONS=${XFS_MKFS_OPTIONS:=-bsize=4096}
 export TIME_FACTOR=${TIME_FACTOR:=1}
 export LOAD_FACTOR=${LOAD_FACTOR:=1}
 export DEBUGFS_MNT=${DEBUGFS_MNT:="/sys/kernel/debug"}