generic/553: fix test description
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 15:39:15 +0000 (18:39 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 16 Jun 2019 13:16:53 +0000 (21:16 +0800)
The test only checks copy to immutable file.
Note the kernel fix commit.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/553

index efe25d8..1699ead 100755 (executable)
@@ -4,7 +4,10 @@
 #
 # FS QA Test No. 553
 #
-# Check that we cannot copy_file_range() to/from an immutable file
+# Check that we cannot copy_file_range() to an immutable file
+#
+# This is a regression test for kernel commit:
+#   a31713517dac ("vfs: introduce generic_file_rw_checks()")
 #
 seq=`basename $0`
 seqres=$RESULT_DIR/$seq