generic/570: don't run this test on systems supporting userspace hibernate
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Thu, 23 Apr 2020 23:31:30 +0000 (16:31 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 10 May 2020 15:15:28 +0000 (23:15 +0800)
It turns out that userspace actually does need the ability to write to
an active swapfile if userspace hibernation (uswsusp) is enabled.
Therefore, this test doesn't apply under those conditions.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/570

index d574f4b70c3c3362e569efc4af6e7d6ea81a9df9..e5da2381a32f0608cd7ae45c4e9cc70d1d62f304 100755 (executable)
@@ -32,6 +32,7 @@ _supported_fs generic
 _require_test_program swapon
 _require_scratch_nocheck
 _require_block_device $SCRATCH_DEV
+test -e /dev/snapshot && _notrun "userspace hibernation to swap is enabled"
 
 rm -f $seqres.full