fsstress: allow afsync on directories too
authorFilipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Thu, 4 Apr 2019 16:30:06 +0000 (17:30 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Apr 2019 07:25:09 +0000 (15:25 +0800)
Currently the afsync function can only be performed against regular files.
Allow it to operate on directories too, to increase test coverage and
allow for chances of finding bugs in a filesystem's implementation of
fsync against directories.

Signed-off-by: Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
ltp/fsstress.c

index 72c574d..3ec1914 100644 (file)
@@ -1395,8 +1395,8 @@ open_file_or_dir(pathname_t *name, int flags)
                return fd;
        if (fd == -1 && errno != EISDIR)
                return fd;
-       /* Directories can not be opened in write mode. */
-       flags &= ~O_WRONLY;
+       /* Directories can not be opened in write mode nor direct mode. */
+       flags &= ~(O_WRONLY | O_DIRECT);
        flags |= O_RDONLY | O_DIRECTORY;
        return open_path(name, flags);
 }
@@ -1774,13 +1774,13 @@ afsync_f(int opno, long r)
        struct io_event event;
 
        init_pathname(&f);
-       if (!get_fname(FT_REGFILE, r, &f, NULL, NULL, &v)) {
+       if (!get_fname(FT_REGFILE | FT_DIRm, r, &f, NULL, NULL, &v)) {
                if (v)
                        printf("%d/%d: afsync - no filename\n", procid, opno);
                free_pathname(&f);
                return;
        }
-       fd = open_path(&f, O_WRONLY | O_DIRECT);
+       fd = open_file_or_dir(&f, O_WRONLY | O_DIRECT);
        e = fd < 0 ? errno : 0;
        check_cwd();
        if (fd < 0) {