shared/032: add options for reiser4
authorChristian Kujau <lists@nerdbynature.de>
Fri, 31 Jan 2020 20:55:47 +0000 (12:55 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Feb 2020 12:50:06 +0000 (20:50 +0800)
Last night I had xfstests running and after a while it hung at
shared/032 because I had reiser4progs installed and it was waiting
for input:

-----------------------------------------------------------------
mkfs -t reiser4 /dev/ram0
mkfs.reiser4 1.2.1
Format release: 4.0.2
Copyright (C) 2001-2005 by Hans Reiser, licensing governed by
reiser4progs/COPYING.

Block size 4096 will be used.
Linux 5.5.0-rc5-amd64 is detected.
Uuid 2006a590-832a-49f5-9317-cf91bf866dd7 will be used.
Reiser4 is going to be created on /dev/ram0.
(Yes/No):
-----------------------------------------------------------------

The patch below adds an option (cf. reiserfs the line above) so that
the test continues.

Curiously enough the test still "succeeds" for reiser{fs,4} (and jfs
too) because the userspace tools don't appear to have a routine to
check for "contains an existing filesystem", but that could be
addressed in a different patch.

Signed-off-by: Christian Kujau <lists@nerdbynature.de>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/shared/032

index 493845f709d69ba369cf39961ff2e379bd0d352e..ca85b189623371626cc34a2e3043d56654c6a91f 100755 (executable)
@@ -49,6 +49,7 @@ do
        [ $fs = gfs ] && preop="echo y |" && preargs="-p lock_nolock -j 1"
        [ $fs = gfs2 ] && preop="echo y |" && preargs="-p lock_nolock -j 1"
        [ $fs = reiserfs ] && preop="echo y |" && preargs="-f"
+       [ $fs = reiser4 ] && preop="echo y |" && preargs="-f"
        # cramfs mkfs requires a directory argument
        [ $fs = cramfs ] && preargs=/proc/fs
        [ $fs = ext2 ] && preargs="-F"