xfstests: respect DESTDIR when installing
authorMike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Mon, 24 Sep 2012 23:39:37 +0000 (19:39 -0400)
committerBen Myers <bpm@sgi.com>
Wed, 24 Oct 2012 21:55:04 +0000 (16:55 -0500)
This makes the `make install DESTDIR=...` form work.  It keeps support
for all previous forms too (like DIST_ROOT).

Signed-off-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Reviewed-by: Ben Myers <bpm@sgi.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Myers <bpm@sgi.com>
install-sh

index 9002eb1f9c1ac7a02efe09b43cee389b7084128c..58e7b586e41c6520c331703f42f3f16f41749e83 100755 (executable)
@@ -97,6 +97,8 @@ REAL_UID=$OWNER
 INSTALL=true
 MANIFEST=:
 
+: ${DIST_ROOT:=${DESTDIR}}
+
 [ -n "$DIST_MANIFEST" -a -z "$DIST_ROOT" ] && INSTALL=false
 [ -n "$DIST_MANIFEST" ] && MANIFEST="_manifest"