xfs/27[26]: force realtime on or off as needed
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Tue, 27 Oct 2020 19:02:08 +0000 (12:02 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 8 Nov 2020 09:22:14 +0000 (17:22 +0800)
Certain tests have certain requirements where the realtime parameters
are concerned.  Fix them all.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/272
tests/xfs/276

index a9baf2e..6c0fede 100755 (executable)
@@ -37,6 +37,9 @@ echo "Format and mount"
 _scratch_mkfs > "$seqres.full" 2>&1
 _scratch_mount
 
+# Make sure everything is on the data device
+$XFS_IO_PROG -c 'chattr -t' $SCRATCH_MNT
+
 _pwrite_byte 0x80 0 737373 $SCRATCH_MNT/urk >> $seqres.full
 sync
 $here/src/punch-alternating $SCRATCH_MNT/urk >> $seqres.full
index 8b7e1de..6e2b2fb 100755 (executable)
@@ -35,9 +35,15 @@ _require_test_program "punch-alternating"
 rm -f "$seqres.full"
 
 echo "Format and mount"
-_scratch_mkfs > "$seqres.full" 2>&1
+_scratch_mkfs | _filter_mkfs 2> "$tmp.mkfs"
+. $tmp.mkfs
+cat "$tmp.mkfs" > $seqres.full
 _scratch_mount
 
+# Don't let the rt extent size perturb the fsmap output with unwritten
+# extents in places we don't expect them
+test $rtextsz -eq $dbsize || _notrun "Skipping test due to rtextsize > 1 fsb"
+
 $XFS_IO_PROG -f -R -c 'pwrite -S 0x80 0 737373' $SCRATCH_MNT/urk >> $seqres.full
 sync
 $here/src/punch-alternating $SCRATCH_MNT/urk >> $seqres.full