xfstests: install shared libs with +x bits
authorMike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Mon, 24 Sep 2012 23:39:38 +0000 (19:39 -0400)
committerBen Myers <bpm@sgi.com>
Wed, 24 Oct 2012 21:57:50 +0000 (16:57 -0500)
These are shared libs w/executable code, so make sure they have +x bits
set on them.  Some kernels will proactively disallow executable mmaps if
the files lack +x bits.  It's also the right thing to do.

Signed-off-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Reviewed-by: Ben Myers <bpm@sgi.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Myers <bpm@sgi.com>
include/buildmacros

index 5eb24f2e75f9b967657ac3bd9ab3ea9ed55bab3d..b80b534ca607865e44a497c167616483d101ac22 100644 (file)
@@ -54,7 +54,7 @@ ifeq ($(ENABLE_SHARED),yes)
 INSTALL_LTLIB = \
        cd $(TOPDIR)/$(LIBNAME)/.libs; \
        ../$(INSTALL) -m 755 -d $(PKG_LIB_DIR); \
 INSTALL_LTLIB = \
        cd $(TOPDIR)/$(LIBNAME)/.libs; \
        ../$(INSTALL) -m 755 -d $(PKG_LIB_DIR); \
-       ../$(INSTALL) -m 644 -T so_dot_version $(LIBNAME).lai $(PKG_LIB_DIR); \
+       ../$(INSTALL) -m 755 -T so_dot_version $(LIBNAME).lai $(PKG_LIB_DIR); \
        ../$(INSTALL) -T so_dot_current $(LIBNAME).lai $(PKG_LIB_DIR)
 endif
 
        ../$(INSTALL) -T so_dot_current $(LIBNAME).lai $(PKG_LIB_DIR)
 endif