check: Fix exit status
authorAndreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
Sat, 3 Feb 2018 18:57:35 +0000 (19:57 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Mon, 5 Feb 2018 10:00:44 +0000 (18:00 +0800)
Exit with status 1 if there were any failures: using the number of
failed tests as the exit status makes no sense and can easily
overwrap.

In addition, clean up a few minor things.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
check

diff --git a/check b/check
index 58a2f5cca8b0b8dba1f0d51d993c024ca7850d97..546683c5ec7c6011f7f8b83bce41774b087eb49d 100755 (executable)
--- a/check
+++ b/check
@@ -194,6 +194,7 @@ trim_test_list()
        done
        grep -v -f $tmp.grep <$tmp.list >$tmp.tmp
        mv $tmp.tmp $tmp.list
+       rm -f $tmp.grep
 }
 
 
@@ -250,7 +251,7 @@ _prepare_test_list()
 
        # sort the list of tests into numeric order
        list=`sort -n $tmp.list | uniq`
-       rm -f $tmp.list $tmp.tmp $tmp.grep
+       rm -f $tmp.list
 
        if $randomize
        then
@@ -803,7 +804,6 @@ for section in $HOST_OPTIONS_SECTIONS; do
            then
                bad="$bad $seqnum"
                n_bad=`expr $n_bad + 1`
-               quick=false
                tc_status="fail"
            fi
            if $do_report; then
@@ -822,5 +822,5 @@ for section in $HOST_OPTIONS_SECTIONS; do
 done
 
 interrupt=false
-status=`expr $sum_bad`
+status=`expr $sum_bad != 0`
 exit