generic/095, generic/247: unmount correct devices
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Thu, 6 Jul 2017 05:31:36 +0000 (22:31 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Thu, 6 Jul 2017 05:39:14 +0000 (13:39 +0800)
In commit d55123c080cb ("generic/247: filter out expected XFS warnings
for mixed mmap/direct I/O"), _scratch_unmount was removed from
generic/095 and added to generic/247.  But actually generic/095 *should*
be unmounting SCRATCH_DEV; and generic/247 should be unmounting
TEST_DEV, not SCRATCH_DEV, since it doesn't use a scratch device (it was
failing if SCRATCH_DEV was not defined).  Fix it.

[eguan: the original bug was introduced by me not Brian, as I
removed _scratch_unmount from wrong test]

Signed-off-by: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/generic/095
tests/generic/247

index 9dff1bc1ce20836e5e092c709610810a628327c7..050215d417002cb6ed7882671a8cf3fb2228b666 100755 (executable)
@@ -122,6 +122,10 @@ $FIO_PROG $fio_config >>$seqres.full 2>&1
 # to be potent, we don't want to simply _disable_dmesg_check which could miss
 # other potential bugs. So filter out the intentional WARNINGs, make sure test
 # doesn't fail because of this warning and fails on other WARNINGs.
+
+# umount before checking dmesg in case umount triggers any WARNING or Oops
+_scratch_unmount
+
 if [ "$FSTYP" == "xfs" ]; then
        _check_dmesg _filter_xfs_dmesg
 else
index 509e8808167865bf98994af9569b20b74863c402..aac7078045ee7691200be0137cbe5919632b98e7 100755 (executable)
@@ -82,7 +82,7 @@ echo "Silence is golden."
 
 # unmount and check dmesg, filtering out expected XFS warnings about mixed
 # mmap/dio
-_scratch_unmount
+_test_unmount
 if [ "$FSTYP" == "xfs" ]; then
        _check_dmesg _filter_xfs_dmesg
 else