generic/131: Clean up pid variables
authorIra Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Mon, 23 Sep 2019 17:53:27 +0000 (10:53 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 13 Oct 2019 11:02:53 +0000 (19:02 +0800)
Change the name of the variables to reflect the client vs server.  This
will help in future patches.

Reviewed-by: Jeff Layton <jlayton@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/131

index e8cdd48e866748dce587d0b07bdff7c8961e2b22..c333e676e8f939b413a593ff68f5fdb9d3731877 100755 (executable)
@@ -17,8 +17,8 @@ trap "_cleanup; exit \$status" 0 1 2 3 15
 
 _cleanup()
 {
-    kill $locktest_pid2 > /dev/null 2>&1
-    kill $locktest_pid1 > /dev/null 2>&1
+       kill $client_pid > /dev/null 2>&1
+       kill $server_pid > /dev/null 2>&1
 }
 
 # get standard environment, filters and checks
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@ touch $TEST_DIR/server.out
 
 # Start the server
 src/locktest $TESTFILE 2>&1 > $TEST_DIR/server.out &
-locktest_pid1=$!
+server_pid=$!
 
 timeout=30
 while [ $timeout -gt 0 ]; do
@@ -50,7 +50,7 @@ while [ $timeout -gt 0 ]; do
        fi
 
        # check the existence of server process
-       if ! kill -s 0 $locktest_pid1 >/dev/null 2>&1; then
+       if ! kill -s 0 $server_pid >/dev/null 2>&1; then
                echo "Server died abnormally"
                exit 1
        fi
@@ -65,7 +65,7 @@ fi
 
 # Start the client
 src/locktest -p $PORT -h localhost $TESTFILE 2>&1 > $TEST_DIR/client.out
-locktest_pid2=$!
+client_pid=$!
 result=$?
 if [ $result -eq 0 ]; then
        echo success!