xfs/529: Execute chown on an existing directory entry
authorChandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 02:49:39 +0000 (08:19 +0530)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 08:36:22 +0000 (16:36 +0800)
chown command is being executed on $testfile which is actually
deleted just before the execution of quota inode extent count
overflow test. Hence the test was not getting exercised at all.

This commit fixes the bug by using $fillerdir as the target of chown
command.

Signed-off-by: Chandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/529

index 778f614..abe5b1e 100755 (executable)
@@ -150,7 +150,7 @@ nr_quotas=$((nr_quotas_per_block * nr_blks))
 
 echo "Extend uquota file"
 for i in $(seq 0 $nr_quotas_per_block $nr_quotas); do
-       chown $i $testfile >> $seqres.full 2>&1
+       chown $i $fillerdir >> $seqres.full 2>&1
        [[ $? != 0 ]] && break
 done